Skip to content

June 2, 2011

Horse themed crafts on Etsy

by DePaolo Equine Concepts

One of my favorite sites to browse in my spare time is Etsy.  According to Wikipedia, Etsy is, “A social commerce website focused on handmade or vintage items as well as art and craft supplies. These items cover a wide range including art, photography, clothing, jewelry, edibles, bath & beauty products, quilts, nick-knacks and toys.”

I have purchased decorations for my son’s birthday parties, jewelry for myself, handmade photo albums, mini aprons and chefs hats for my niece and nephew and on and on and on.  So a few days ago I decided to put HORSE into the search on Etsy.  Wow!  Did I discover some cool stuff!

Here are a few of my favorites….Enjoy!

xoxo,

Carter Ellingson

(Guest blogger for DePaolo Equine)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This Cowgirl Journal would be so cool to take to horse shows, on trail rides or even to use as a scratch pad next to your phone in the kitchen.  It would be a great gift for any cowgirl! ($20.00)

These Letterpress Invitations are very similar to the ones Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert used for their recent wedding. (Price Varies)

This personalized removable vinyl wall art decal is very cool.  It would be great for any kids room or use a simple design for an office or a more kitchy one for a mud room or sheet rocked tack room. ($20-$25)

    

If you enjoy decorating for the holidays, these hand painted signs are just the cutest!  Personally I enjoy decorating with a bit of humor for the holidays.  It makes your house more unique! ($28/$35)

  

And if you really want to splurge I suggest this Handcarved Basswood Carousel Horse for a whopping $27,500.  This amazing creation took the artist 4-1/2 months to complete and is definitely one-of-a-kind.

Awe, I didn’teven get to the jewelry options … Like I said at the beginning, I could go on and on but I will let you discover Etsy for yourself.

Read more from Discover

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

